Wednesday, December 19, 2018

The Quapaw Board of Education would like to announce the hiring of Sheri Compton as the new Quapaw Elementary Principal beginning January 1, 2019.

Mrs. Compton is currently an Instructional Coach at the Miami Public Schools.  She has spent the past 18 years as a Reading Specialist, Kindergarten and First Grade Teacher at Wyandotte.

We would like to welcome Mrs. Compton to the Quapaw School District.

Schedule of Activities  
No School
HS Basketball 🏀 home Oklahoma Union 
Theme: Home for the Holidays
Wear your festive Christmas shirts and sweaters

School Resumes Thursday, January 3

Congratulations to Gunner Parker the Quapaw Middle School Student of the Month.
Quapaw Elementary School delivered poinsettias to area businesses. 5th grade elves Jantzen Hart and Kamryn Clouse delivered the flowers.

Quapaw Elementary School AR Party Fun!

A busy Saturday starting with the Peoria Christmas Parade and ending with the Welch Basketball Tournament.  We have some great kids and great staff that work hard to provide so many opportunities for our young people.  

Santa Visits Quapaw Elementary 

A Special Wildcat Wednesday Christmas Edition!

Christmas Down South at the Administration Office

Christmas Programs

Congratulations to the following Wildcats who made the All-District A-6 Football Team: 

All-District Position Players:

Kale Thomasson (QB), Tanner Daniels (Offensive Line-Guard), Jonas Gregory (Special Teams) and Trevor White (Defense-Outside Linebacker).

Newcomer of the Year: Brannigan Ray.

Medical Player: Brenden McMacken.


Josh Curry, Ty Earp and Craig Rundell

All District-Honorable Mention: 

Jarrett Smith, Matt Lovell, Hunter Thomasson, Jacob Gregory and Dante Gaines

District Newsletter

Weather Information

Whenever weather conditions are such that classes or activities may not be held or busses might not run, students and parents should listen to the following media outlets: 

Television Stations

KSN-TV Channel 16 (NBC)

KODE-TV Channel 12 (ABC)

KOAM-TV Channel 7 (CBS)

FOX-TV Channel 14 (FOX)

Quapaw Public Schools will also use the School Messenger notification system for cancellations and/or early dismissals. Please make sure the building offices have current contact phone numbers on file. Information on weather related cancellations will be be found on the Quapaw Public Schools web page: qpswildcats.com and on the district Facebook page.

Congratulations to the 5th and 6th Grade Football 🏈 Team
Super Bowl Champions 

Quapaw Nation STEM Fair

Quapaw HS JOM students, Chloe, Trevor, Scotty, Lacinda, Arissa, Jack, and Bristol involved in the flag presentation this morning at the 11th annual OICWA Conference at Indigo Sky.

Congratulations to Emily Steele and Taylor Welch on receiving National FFA 
Gold Medals! 

Congratulations to Shelby Lewis and Justus Turner on Bronze Medals!


District Office
305 W 1st St
Quapaw, OK 74363
Phone: (918) 674-2501
Fax: (918) 674-2721
David Carriger
Email: dcarriger@qpswildcats.com

Quapaw Public Schools Calendar