Honors and Awards

Congratulations to the following Quapaw Student Athletes on receiving 

District A-7 Football Honors

District A-7 Award Winners

Zane Stand - Co-Offensive Player of the Year

Kolton Harris - Offensive Lineman of the Year

Caiden Porter - Inside Linebacker of the Year

Kyle Forbes - Safety of the Year

Yona Blackfox - Injured Athlete of the Year

District A-7 All District

Austin Lake

Will Miller

Kolton Neal

District A-7 Honorable Mention

Rylee Rogers

Jaxon Myrick

Derek Pittman

Congratulations to Maggie Smith for committing to extend her athletic and academic career at NEO A&M College.  Maggie will be a two sport athlete, competing in cheer and soccer for the NEO A&M Lady Norsemen.

Congratulations to Jo Lovell making the Softball All-Region Team Utility Pitcher

Lucky 7 All-League Softball Team Announced.

Congratulations to Daya Boman, Annie Chuckluck and Makynzee Lovell.

Lucky 7 MS Softball Tournament

Lady Wildcats 14

Welch 1


Congratulations to the Lady Wildcats who placed 3rd in the tournament with a 3-1 record.


State Track

Zane Stand: 4th Place Long Jump

Girls 400m Relay: 4th Place 

(Maggie Smith, Mailey Sharp, Soki Thomasson, Katie Wray)

Mailey Sharp: 5th Place 200 m Run


Lucky 7 All-Conference Baseball Team 2023

1st Team 

Dawson Morey (Co-MVP) Quapaw 

Peyton Shapp  Quapaw

Deacon Shapp.  Quapaw

Seth Stand-Johnston.  Quapaw 

2nd Team

Jace Gregory. Quapaw

Kolton Neal. Quapaw

Honorable Mention-Quapaw

Jaxon Myrick

Congratulations Wildcats!

Congratulations to the following Quapaw High School Basketball players on making the Lucky 7 All Conference Team:



Naomi Daugherty (2nd Team)



Seth Stand-Johnston (2nd Team)

Congratulations to Jack Deringer, Peyton Shapp, and Seth Stand-Johnston for being Selected to the Oklahoma  Coaches Association All-Star 

Class A Football Team.

Congratulations to Dawson Morey signing a baseball letter of intent with OKlahoma Wesleyan University in Bartlesville

Welch HS 2022 Kenneth Sooter All-Tournament Teams

Quapaw Girls

Sky Bass, Naomi Daugherty, Mailey Sharp

Quapaw Boys

Holden Radford, Deacon Shapp

Copan Tournament Girls Runner-Up

Copan Tournament Boys 3rd Place

Copan All Tournament Team

Brooklynn Williams (JV)

Naomi Daugherty (VG)

Mailey Sharp (VG

Holden Radford (VB)

Deacon Shapp (VB)

Mrs. Beene recognized as a Filbert 5 Basketball honoree with the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame.


Wildcat Football

Class A District 7 Runner-up

Class A Final 16

Second Round of the Playoffs

A-7 All District Football Honors 

Congratulations to the following Quapaw athletes making the A-7 All District Football Team for 2022.


to the following QHS Lady Wildcats on being selected to the Lucky 7 All Conference Softball Team.

Sky Bass

Annie Chuckluck

Makynzee Jo Lovell

MS Softball

Lucky 7 Runner-up


Homecoming Queen

Kaelynn Owens



Lucky 7 All Conference Baseball Team Announced.

Congratulations to the following Quapaw HS Baseball players making All Conference:

Peyton Shapp

Deacon Shapp

Koen Myrick

Congratulations to the following Wildcat Basketball players on

being selected to the Lucky 7 All Conference Basketball Team


Naomi Daugherty (Offensive Player of the Year)


Seth Johnston 

Congratulations to the following Wildcat Basketball players on

being selected to play in the Lucky 7 All-Star Basketball Game 

on Monday evening at Afton.

Girls play at 6:00 p.m.

Boys play at 7:30 p.m.


Naomi Daugherty

Annie Chuckluck (Alternate)

Jenna Kerley (Alternate)


Seth Johnston

Peyton Shapp

Deacon Shapp (Alternate)

The Lucky 7 All Conference Basketball Team will be announced next week.

All-District Football Team 2021

Co-RB of the Year: Preston Thomasson

Co-Offensive Lineman of the Year: Garrett Williams

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Grant Crawford

1st Team All-Conference Football Team 2021

Zayne Suman - OL

Gunner Freeman - DL

Koen Myrick - Hardship Award

All League Softball Team 2021

Gracie Crawford and Jenna Kerley

All League Softball